Huangshan, Anhui
Anhui Province spans the basins of the Yangtze and Huaihe rivers in the northwestern part of east China. It is abbreviated as "Wan", because of the Wan Mountain (present Tianzhu Mountain), Wanhe River in its territory and the State of Wan, which existed during the spring and Autumn Period. The province with an area of almost 140000 square kilometers has a population of 59 million people of Han, Hui, She and others ethnic backgrounds. The provincial capital is Hefei.

Having a long history and pageant culture, Anhui abounds in resources of tourism and is famed for its statuesque mountains and ribbon-like rivers. Major scenic resorts include Mount Huangshan, a world cultural and natural heritage site, Mount Jiuhua, one of China's four most famous Buddhist Mountains, Mount Qiyun, one of the four Taoist mountain sanctuaries, as well as Tianzhu and Dabie mountains. Shouxian, Bozhou and Shexian are famous historical and cultural cities in China. The dwellings in Yixian County are reminiscent of Ming and Qing architecture, which are on the world Heritage List. Anhui is also a major center for production of the "four treasures of the study". Other tourist spots include: Caishiji, Chaohu Lake, Mount Xiaogu and Taiping Lake.

Mount huangshan
Situated in the southern part of Anhui Province, Mount Huangshan is one of the top ten tourist attractions and destinations in China. Since it boasts of combining the characters of many famous mountains in China, there goes a saying: "Having seen the all-inclusive Mount Huangshan, one does not wish to see any of the five major mountains." Mount Huangshan owns its unique scenic value to four major factors: oddly shaped pines, grotesque rocks, Clouds Sea, and hot spring. The remains of long history and rich culture of the mountain could be found here and there. In 1990, the UNESCO put the Mount Huangshan on its List of World Heritage. Main scenic areas of Mount Huangshan include Lianhua Peak, Guangmingding Peak, Tiandu Peak, West Sea, and Cool Terrace and so on.

Ancient Villages in Anhui Province
Both in Yixian County, Xidi and Hongcun villages were inscribed on the UNESCO's List of World Heritage in 2000. Named as "the Museum of Ming and Qing Residential Buildings", Xidi Village was firstly constructed in the 11th century. There exist 124 ancient residential building, 3 clan temples and 1 memorial arch, which have the Ming and Qing styles. Hongcun Village, reputed as "the Village in Traditional Chinese Painting", has 137 ancient buildings. Among them, the halls of Chengzhi and Jingxiu are famed as "the Local Palace Museum."

The Complex of Seven Arches
Built by Bao Clan, it is located in Tangyue Village, 6 kilometers west of Shexian County. Three of the seven arches were built during the Ming dynasty, and the other four were built during the Qing Dynasty. These memorial arches wind their ways into a simple and elegant group, and they are outstanding stone carving of Hui school.

Mt. Jiuhua
The mountain lies 20 kilometers southwest of Qingyang County. As the Bodhimanda of Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva, it is regarded as one of the four most famous Buddhist Mountains. It consists of 99 peaks. The 120-square-kilometers area is full of ridges and peaks, exotic-shaped rocks, roaring waterfalls and clear streams, which establish a reputation of "Number one Mountain in the Southeast China." 78 temples are preserved to this day, and the Huacheng Temple, Corporeal Body Hall and Temple of Nectar are the most famous.